Problems with Dalton installation? Find answers or ask for help here
lma
First name(s): Luis
Last name(s): MG
Affiliation: FCT/UNL

make and make test

Post by lma » 01 May 2016, 01:51

Hi there,

1st - I have installed a OpenSUSE 13.2-Gnome-Live-x86_64, but i am not very familiar with, i.e., i'm a newbie with linux... :oops:
2nd - I also installed with zypper the gcc, mpi, liblapack, lapack, blas, libblas3
3rd - I followed (i guess!) all the steps in the http://dalton-installation.readthedocs. ... tml#basics

4th - I run the make command and i get the result below:
mg@linux:~/dalton/DALTON-Source/build> make
[ 0%] Built target check_external_timestamp_qfitlib
[ 0%] Built target check_external_timestamp_gen1int
[ 1%] Built target gen1int
[ 2%] Built target gen1int_interface
[ 3%] Built target qfitlib
[ 3%] Built target generate_binary_info
[ 3%] Built target check_external_timestamp_pelib
[ 4%] Built target pelib
Scanning dependencies of target dalton
[ 4%] Building Fortran object CMakeFiles/dalton.dir/binary_info.F90.o
Linking Fortran static library lib/libdalton.a
[ 99%] Built target dalton
Linking Fortran executable dalton.x
[ 99%] Built target dalton.x
[ 99%] Built target peter_utils_blocks
[ 99%] Built target tools/FChk2HES
[ 99%] Built target tools/aces2dalton
[ 99%] Built target tools/distances
[ 99%] Built target tools/labread
[100%] Built target tools/xyz2dalton

5th - When I run the command make test, i got all the tests failed:

mg@linux:~/dalton/DALTON-Source/build> make test
Running tests...
Test project /home/mg/dalton/DALTON-Source/build
Start 1: dft_ac_grac
1/457 Test #1: dft_ac_grac ......................***Failed 0.08 sec
Start 2: dft_b3lyp_cart
2/457 Test #2: dft_b3lyp_cart ...................***Failed 0.11 sec
456/457 Test #456: molden ...........................***Failed 0.05 sec
Start 457: single_input
457/457 Test #457: single_input .....................***Failed 0.09 sec

0% tests passed, 456 tests failed out of 457